Value creation

Climate action and air pollution control at our sites

Emissions

We want to continuously reduce the greenhouse gas emissions and airborne pollutants resulting from development, manufacturing and maintenance work in our plants as a contribution to protecting the global climate and improving local air quality. With the ecoRoadmap, we are taking the first step toward making our site operations in Munich climate-neutral as of 2021.


graphic

We have started building a photovoltaic system in Munich, and climate-friendly in-house generation of energy is also planned for our Polish site in Rzeszów.

We are committed to the Paris Agreement and want to make our own contribution to limiting the warming of the Earth’s atmosphere to a maximum of 1.5 degrees Celsius relative to the pre-industrial baseline. Along with alternative engine concepts and fuels for aviation, sustainable site operations are a pillar of our climate action activities. The greatest proportion of emissions with an effect on the climate occurs when our products are used. This is why the climate impact from use of our products is of particularly high relevance to us and forms the focus of our sustainability strategy. This is presented in detail in → Climate impact of aircraft engines.

We continuously assess greenhouse gas emissions related to the manufacture and maintenance of engines and modules at our plants according to the recognized international Greenhouse Gas (GHG) Protocol. Our aim is to reduce them permanently or arrange high-quality offsets of unavoidable carbon emissions by means of our ecoRoadmap. Of all the greenhouse gases that the Kyoto Protocol lists as having an impact on the climate—such as carbon dioxide (CO2), methane (CH4), nitrous oxide (N2O), hydrofluorocarbons (HFC), perfluorocarbons (PFC) and sulfur hexafluoride (SF6)—only the CO2 emissions are relevant for MTU site operations. Our carbon footprint is made up of direct greenhouse gas emissions (Scope 1) from sources owned by the company and of indirect greenhouse gas emissions (Scope 2) that come from the consumption of bought-in electricity and district heating. Upstream and downstream CO2 emissions, for example generated by suppliers or from business trips and transports in the external logistics chain, fall under Scope 3.

Our contribution to SDG 13

By reducing greenhouse gases, we can contribute to SDG 13 on “Climate action” and live up to our responsibility as a manufacturing company in the face of global challenges such as climate change. For us, this includes using a roadmap to align our site operations with the Paris Agreement.

Climate action

→ Learn more about our contribution to the SDGs of the UN’s 2030 Agenda

 

Continuously reducing CO2 emissions

MTU aims to continuously reduce the greenhouse gas emissions resulting from development, manufacturing and maintenance work in its plants as a contribution to protecting the global climate. Targets for CO2 reductions are set at the site level. With the help of the Clean Air Industrial Site program at our headquarters in Munich, we wanted to reduce CO2 emissions by 25% (baseline year: 1990). The program was successfully completed in 2020. We were even able to exceed our original target with an overall reduction of 29%. We have adopted a follow-up environmental program to run through 2022, with reduction targets that are based on the requirements of the Munich Climate Pact. Other MTU sites have also launched environmental programs: Hannover has agreed on measures to be implemented by 2022, primarily to reduce gas and electricity consumption in machinery and building management. One target that the Ludwigsfelde site has set is reducing energy consumption by at least 1% annually by 2022. At the Polish site in Rzeszów, the Eco Facility 2025 initiative was established in the reporting year to promote environmentally conscious behavior and launch investment projects for technical solutions that will reduce energy consumption and the associated CO2 emissions.

545,000
metric tons of CO2 saved
graphic

We successfully completed our Clean Air Industrial Site environmental program at the Munich site at the end of 2020. We not only achieved our reduction target of 25%—we exceeded it. In other words, we saved roughly half a million metric tons of CO2 through this program alone.

Examples of CO2 savings

We are also committed to climate action in joint initiatives. Besides its commitment to the UN Global Compact, whose ten principles include environmental protection, MTU is also involved in several local initiatives. These include the Been-i Bavarian energy-efficiency network, the Munich Business Climate Pact, which has been in its second round since 2019 with the motto “More cooperation—more climate action,” and the Bavarian Environment Pact, which was launched in 2020.

Our carbon footprint for 2020

In the reporting year, MTU generated 71,300 metric tons of CO2e emissions at its production sites. The amount of Scope 1 emissions was 35,600 metric tons of CO2e, while 35,700 metric tons of CO2e were attributable to Scope 2. Our Scope 1 emissions are caused mainly by the use of natural gas (which accounts for 28.5% of the overall carbon footprint) and kerosene (20.2%); our natural gas requirements are dependent above all on production volume, our kerosene requirement on the type and duration of test runs. The higher Scope 1 CO2e emissions are due to greater consumption of natural gas, as we commissioned two new buildings in Munich and Vancouver that use it for heating, and also switched off the heat recovery system in Munich for reasons related to the coronavirus. At 49%, use of electricity (Scope 2) makes up the largest share of CO2e emissions. Scope 2 emissions decreased in 2020 due to lower utilization of production capacity and increased use of mobile working. Our specific CO2e emissions amounted to 21.6 kilograms per production hour in 2020 (2019: 14.3).

CO 2 emissions (in t CO 2 equivalents) Scope 1 and 2 GRI 305-1, 305-2

 

2020

2019

2018

Total

71,300

73,900

72,300

Scope 1

35,600

33,100

32,800

Scope 2

35,700

40,800

39,500

Production sites only; emission factors according to the GHG Protocol, calculation of Scope 2 emissions uses emission factors from energy suppliers (market-based method); Scope 1 emissions for 2019 deviate from earlier publications as a result of adjusted data on energy consumption and the emission factor for biomethane. Data on emission reductions from the Munich Business Climate Pact (Klimapakt Münchner Wirtschaft) is calculated according to a standardized emission factor for all companies that differs from our local emission factor.


graphic

To make our company’s environmental impact still more transparent, we take part in the annual assessment by the international non-profit organization CDP, which collects data on companies’ greenhouse gas emissions, climate risks and climate strategies on an annual basis. In the reporting year, we greatly improved our score and achieved a B on a scale from D− to A+.


At the moment, we are exploring whether to publish climate-related risks and opportunities in accordance with the recommendations of the Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) in the future. We present our position and the status of implementation here.

Logistics and employee mobility

We also extend our climate action efforts to cover our transport and logistics chain. Measures include optimizing routes for in-plant transport and using vehicles with better environmental performance or electric motors to reduce fleet consumption. In addition, we promote sustainable ways of working for our employees. At the Hannover site, we have taken concrete steps to prepare for the introduction of hydrogen-based internal logistics.

Fleet and company cars: In Germany, we have a total of seven all-electric and 19 plug-in hybrid vehicles in use, representing 14% of the whole fleet. We expect to be able to increase that to at least 20% in 2021. We have installed ten normal charging stations, some of them in employee parking lots. By 2022, we aim to expand the network to as many as 15 charging stations for MTU and employee vehicles.

Job tickets: We promote sustainable commuting practices among our workforce, through a special discounted “job ticket” for the local public transportation network or web portals for carpooling.

Emissions from the transport and logistics chain (excluding company vehicles) fall under Scope 3, for which we do not have complete data. The amount of CO2e emissions caused by business trips (travel by aircraft, train or rental car) in 2020 totaled 2,000 metric tons due to heavy restrictions on business travel.

CO 2 emissions (in t CO 2 equivalents) Scope 3 from business travel GRI 305-3

 

2020

2019

2018

Total

2,000

7,100

6,600

Emissions per employee

0.2

0.8

0.9

2019-2020: Germany, the Netherlands and Canada; 2018: only Germany and Canada, emission factors according to the GHG Protocol

24,600
carbon-neutral kilometers
graphic

The MTU team pedaled to ninth place in Munich’s 2020 city bike-a-thon. By participating, our employees avoided a total of 3.6 metric tons of CO2. Well done!

  

ecoRoadmap toward climate neutrality

We launched our ecoRoadmap for climate-neutral site operations in 2021, with the aim of achieving long-term climate targets for the whole of MTU by 2030. In the first step, an annual CO2 reduction of 6% (baseline year: 2019) is planned for the Munich site through a combination of efficiency and the purchase of sustainably generated energy; we arrange high-quality offsets of unavoidable emissions. This should make our main site climate-neutral starting as early as 2021.

By 2030, we plan to reduce CO2 emissions by a total of 60% compared with the 2019 baseline. The key to this lies in a sustainable reduction of consumption through more efficient use of energy. We will also take advantage of opportunities for sustainable on-site generation, for example through photovoltaics or geothermal energy (under review). MTU relies on environmentally friendly energy sources even when purchasing energy.

The first specific measures are to be defined and implemented in 2021. To this end, the project team not only looks at direct and indirect emissions, but also determines the relevant upstream and downstream site emissions in order to take them into account when setting the targets. These categories include employee mobility, logistics and business travel.

60 %
less CO2 by 2030
graphic

With its ecoRoadmap, MTU is pursuing the ambitious goal of reducing CO2 emissions at its Munich site 60% by 2030 compared with 2019 levels. That plant is also the company’s largest, accounting for 58% of energy use for site operations.

Let's talk about! Our video series on sustainability@MTU with our climate protection expert on the ecoRoadmap.

→ You can find this film at https://youtu.be/WhHxNX4eF_I

 

Airborne emissions

The energy sources we use generate other airborne emissions aside from CO2 emissions. The use of kerosene, natural gas, electricity and district heating from fossil fuels causes the emission of carbon monoxide, nitrogen oxides, sulfur dioxide and dust. We aim to reduce these emissions as well. Generation of electricity and heat in our modern cogeneration plant at the Munich site, which went into operation in 2018, cuts emissions of nitrogen oxides by 80% and of carbon monoxide by 66% compared to its predecessor. At our production sites, absolute emissions for 2020 totaled 238 metric tons, which, as a function of production activities, were below the previous year’s level. Nitrogen oxides accounted for the lion’s share of these emissions (162 metric tons), primarily due to the use of kerosene in test runs.

Airborne emissions (in tons) Scope 1 and 2 GRI 305-7

 

2020

2019

2018

Total

238

266

244

Carbon monoxide (CO)

41

42

38

Nitrogen oxide (NO X listed as NO 2 )

162

184

167

Sulfur dioxide (SO X listed as SO 2 )

31

36

35

Particulates (dust)

4

4

4

Production sites only

 


Services and tools


Conservation of resources
Back to Top
Supplier management
Feedback
X

Wertschöpfung

Klimaschutz und Luftreinhaltung im Standortbetrieb

Emissionen

Wir wollen die Emissionen von Treibhausgasen und Luftschadstoffen bei der Entwicklung, Produktion und Instandhaltung in unseren Werken kontinuierlich reduzieren und so einen Beitrag zum globalen Klimaschutz und zur Verbesserung der lokalen Luftqualität leisten. Mit einer ecoRoadmap stellen wir als ersten Schritt den Standortbetrieb in München ab 2021 klimaneutral.


graphic

In München haben wir mit dem Aufbau einer Photovoltaik-Anlage begonnen. Die klimaschonende Eigen-Energieerzeugung ist auch für unseren polnischen Standort in Rzeszów geplant.

Wir bekennen uns zum Pariser Klimaschutzabkommen und wollen unseren Beitrag dazu leisten, die globale Erderwärmung auf maximal 1,5 Grad Celsius gegenüber dem vorindustriellen Niveau zu begrenzen. Neben alternativen Triebwerkskonzepten und Kraftstoffen für die Luftfahrt ist der nachhaltige Standortbetrieb eine Säule unserer Klimaschutzaktivitäten. Der größte Anteil an klimawirksamen Emissionen entsteht während der Nutzung unserer Produkte. Die Klimawirkung in der Nutzung unserer Produkte hat für uns daher eine besonders hohe Relevanz und bildet einen Fokus unserer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie. Dieser ist ausführlich dargestellt unter → Klimawirkungen von Flugzeugantrieben.

Treibhausgas-Emissionen im Rahmen der Herstellung und Instandhaltung von Triebwerken und Modulen in unseren Werken bewerten wir kontinuierlich nach dem anerkannten, internationalen Standard des Green House Gas (GHG) Protocol. Wir streben an, diese dauerhaft zu reduzieren bzw. über unsere ecoRoadmap nicht-vermeidbare CO2-Emissionen hochwertig zu kompensieren. Von den Treibhausgasen, die nach dem Kyoto-Protokoll klimawirksam sind, wie Kohlendioxid (CO2), Methan (CH4), Lachgas (N2O), teilfluorierte Kohlenwasserstoffe (HFKW), perfluorierte Kohlenwasserstoffe (PFC) und Schwefelhexafluorid (SF6), ist für die MTU im Standortbetrieb allein die CO2-Emission wesentlich. Die CO2-Bilanz setzt sich zusammen aus direkten Treibhausgasemissionen (Scope 1), die aus Quellen im Besitz des Unternehmens stammen, und aus indirekten Treibhausgasemissionen (Scope 2), die auf den Verbrauch von zugekauftem elektrischen Strom und Fernwärme zurückgehen. Zum Scope 3 zählen die vor- und nachgelagerten CO2-Emissionen, etwa die der Lieferanten oder aus Dienstreisen und Transporten in der externen Logistikkette.

Unser Beitrag zu SDG 13

Mit der Reduzierung von Treibhausgasen können wir auf das globale Entwicklungsziel SDG 13 „Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz“ einzahlen und unsere Verantwortung als produzierendes Unternehmen gegenüber globalen Herausforderungen wie den Klimawandel wahrnehmen. Dazu gehört für uns, dass wir unseren Standortbetrieb mit einer Roadmap am Pariser Klimaziel ausrichten werden.

Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz

→ Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Beitrag zu den SDGs aus der UN-Agenda 2030

 

CO2-Emissionen kontinuierlich reduzieren

Die MTU will die Emissionen von Treibhausgasen bei der Entwicklung, Produktion und Instandhaltung in ihren Werken kontinuierlich reduzieren und dadurch einen Beitrag zum globalen Klimaschutz leisten. Zielsetzungen für CO2-Reduzierungen erfolgen auf Standortebene. Am Hauptsitz München ist das Programm „Clean Air-Industrial Site“, mit dessen Hilfe wir den CO2-Ausstoß um 25% senken wollten (Basis 1990), Ende 2020 erfolgreich abgeschlossen worden. Die ursprüngliche Zielsetzung konnten wir sogar mit einer Reduzierung von insgesamt 29% übertreffen. Ein sich zeitlich anschließendes Umweltprogramm mit Reduktionszielen bis 2022, die sich an den Vorgaben des Münchner Klimapakts orientieren, haben wir verabschiedet. Auch andere MTU-Standorte haben Umweltprogramme aufgelegt. Hannover hat Maßnahmen bis 2022 vor allem zur Reduzierung des Gas- und Stromverbrauchs im Maschinenpark und Gebäudemanagement vereinbart. Der Standort in Ludwigsfelde verfolgt bis 2022 unter anderem das Ziel, den Energieverbrauch jährlich um mindestens 1% zu senken. Am polnischen Standort in Rzeszów ist im Berichtsjahr die Initiative „Eco Facility 2025“ gestartet, die umweltbewusstes Verhalten fördern und Investitionsprojekte für technische Lösungen zur Reduzierung des Energieverbrauchs und damit verbundener CO2-Emissionen auf den Weg bringen soll.

545.000
Tonnen CO2 eingespart
graphic

Wir haben unser Umweltprogramm Clean Air Industrial Site am Stammwerk Ende 2020 erfolgreich beendet. Unser Ziel einer Reduzierung von 25% haben wir nicht nur erreicht, sondern sogar übertroffen. Das bedeutet: Fast eine halbe Million Tonnen CO2 haben wir dadurch einsparen können.

Beispiele für CO2-Einsparungen

Wir setzen uns auch in gemeinsamen Initiativen für den Klimaschutz ein: Neben der Mitgliedschaft im UN Global Compact, über dessen zehn Prinzipien sich die MTU auch zum Umweltschutz verpflichtet hat, ist das Unternehmen in lokalen Initiativen vertreten wie zum Beispiel im Been-i Bayerisches Energieeffizienz-Netzwerk, im Klimapakt Münchner Wirtschaft, der sich unter dem Motto „Mehr Kooperation – mehr Klimaschutz“ seit 2019 in der zweiten Runde befindet, oder im 2020 gestarteten Klima- und Umweltpakt Bayern.

Unsere CO2-Bilanz für 2020

Für das zurückliegende Geschäftsjahr hat die MTU an ihren Produktionsstandorten 71.300 Tonnen CO2e-Emissionen verursacht. Die Höhe der Emissionen aus Scope 1 lag bei 35.600 Tonnen CO2e, 35.700 Tonnen CO2e entfielen auf Scope 2. Die Emissionen aus Scope 1 werden im Wesentlichen durch den Einsatz von Erdgas (verantwortlich für 28,5% der Gesamt-CO2e-Bilanz) und Kerosin (20,2%) verursacht; der Energiebedarf an Erdgas ist in erster Linie abhängig vom Produktionsvolumen, die Menge an Kerosin von Art und Dauer der Testläufe auf den Prüfständen. Die höheren CO2e-Emissionen aus Scope 1 gehen auf einen stärkeren Erdgasverbrauch zurück, da wir zwei neue Hallen in München und Vancouver in Betrieb genommen haben, die mit Erdgas beheizt werden, und darüber hinaus in München coronabedingt die Wärmerückgewinnung abgeschaltet haben. Der größte Anteil an CO2e-Emissionen mit 49% entfiel auf den Bezug von Strom (Scope 2). Die Scope-2-Emissionen sind 2020 aufgrund der geringeren Produktionsauslastung und des verstärkten mobilen Arbeitens zurückgegangen. Unsere spezifischen CO2e-Emissionen lagen für 2020 bei 21,6 Kilogramm je Produktionsstunde (2019: 14,3 ).

CO 2 -Emissionen (in Tonnen CO 2 -Äquivalenten) Scope 1 und 2 GRI 305-1, 305-2

 

2020

2019

2018

Gesamt

71.300

73.900

72.300

Scope 1

35.600

33.100

32.800

Scope 2

35.700

40.800

39.500

nur Produktionsstandorte; Emissionsfaktoren nach dem GHG-Protocol, Berechnung der Scope 2-Emissionen erfolgt anhand von Emissionsfaktoren der Energielieferanten (so genannte marktbasierte Methode), Scope-1-Emissionen für 2019 abweichend gegenüber früheren Veröffentlichungen aufgrund bereinigter Daten für den Energieverbrauch und den Emissionsfaktor für Biomethan. Angaben zu Emissionsreduzierungen aus dem Klimapakt Münchner Wirtschaft werden nach einem für alle Unternehmen einheitlichen Emissionsfaktor berechnet, der von uns unserem lokalen Emissionsfaktor abweicht.


graphic

Um die Klimawirkung unseres Unternehmens für Stakeholder noch transparenter zu machen, nehmen wir am jährlichen Rating der internationalen Non-Profit-Organisation CDP teil, die einmal im Jahr Daten zu Treibhausgasemissionen, Klimarisiken und -strategien von Unternehmen erhebt. Im Berichtsjahr konnten wir unser Scoring stark verbessern und haben ein B auf einer Skala von D- bis A+ erreicht. 


Wir setzen uns derzeit damit auseinander, künftig geschäftsrelevante Klimarisiken und –chancen nach den Empfehlungen der Task Force on Climate-related Financial Disclosures (TCFD) offenzulegen. Unsere Position und den Status der Umsetzung haben wir hier dargestellt.

Logistik & Mitarbeitermobilität

Auch die Transport- und Logistikkette beziehen wir in den Klimaschutz ein. Maßnahmen sind optimierte Wege im innerbetrieblichen Transport oder der Einsatz von Fahrzeugen mit besserer Umweltbilanz oder Elektromotor, um den Flottenverbrauch zu verringern. Darüber hinaus fördern wir nachhaltige Arbeitswege der Mitarbeiter:innen. Am Standort Hannover haben wir konkrete Vorbereitungen für die Einführung einer wasserstoffbasierten internen Logistik initiiert.

Fuhrpark & Dienstwagen: Wir haben deutschlandweit sieben vollelektrische und 19 Plug-in-Hybrid-Fahrzeuge im Einsatz, das entspricht derzeit einem Anteil von 14%. Wir rechnen für 2021 mit einer Steigerung auf mindestens 20%. Insgesamt haben wir zehn Normal-Ladesäulen installiert, einige davon auch auf unseren Mitarbeiterparkplätzen. Bis 2022 wollen wir das Netz auf bis zu 15 Ladesäulen für MTU- und Mitarbeiterfahrzeuge erhöhen.

Jobtickets: Wir fördern eine nachhaltige Mobilität der Mitarbeiter:innen auf dem Weg von und zur Arbeit mit vergünstigten Job-Tickets für den öffentlichen Nahverkehr oder Web-Portalen für Fahrgemeinschaften.

Die Emissionen aus der Transport- und Logistikkette (ohne Dienstfahrzeuge des Unternehmens) fallen unter Scope 3, den wir noch nicht vollständig darstellen können. Die Höhe der CO2e-Emissionen aus Dienstreisen (Flug- und Bahnverkehr sowie Mietwagen) lag für 2020 aufgrund stark eingeschränkter Dienstreisen bei 2.000 Tonnen.

CO 2 -Emissionen (in Tonnen CO 2 -Äquivalenten) Scope 3 aus Dienstreisen GRI 305-3

 

2020

2019

2018

Gesamt

2.000

7.100

6.600

Emissionen je Mitarbeiter

0,2

0,8

0,9

2019-2020: Deutschland, Niederlande und Kanada; 2018: nur Deutschland und Kanada, Emissionsfaktoren nach dem GHG-Protocol

24.600
Kilometer CO2-neutral
graphic

Ist das MTU-Team beim Stadtradeln in München 2020 gestrampelt und hat damit Platz 9 ergattert. Insgesamt haben unsere Mitarbeiter:innen dadurch 3,6 Tonnen CO2 vermieden. Respekt! 

ecoRoadmap Richtung Klimaneutralität

Wir haben 2021 unsere ecoRoadmap für einen klimaneutralen Standortbetrieb gestartet, mit der wir langfristige Klimaziele für die gesamte MTU bis 2030 erreichen wollen. Im ersten Schritt ist eine jährliche CO2-Reduzierung am Standort München um 6% (Basisjahr 2019) in einer Kombination aus Effizienz und dem Bezug nachhaltig erzeugter Energie vorgesehen, nicht vermeidbare Emissionen kompensieren wir hochwertig. Dadurch soll unser Stammwerk bereits ab 2021 klimaneutral gestellt sein.

Wir planen, die CO2-Emission bis 2030 um insgesamt 60% im Vergleich zum Basisjahr 2019 zu reduzieren. Der Schlüssel dazu liegt in einer nachhaltigen Reduzierung des Verbrauchs durch einen effizienteren Einsatz der Energie, außerdem nutzen wir die Chancen einer nachhaltigen Eigenerzeugung zum Beispiel durch Photovoltaik oder Geothermie (in Prüfung). Auch beim Energieeinkauf setzt die MTU auf umweltfreundliche Energien.

Im Jahr 2021 sollen die ersten konkreten Maßnahmen definiert und umgesetzt werden. Dazu betrachtet das Projektteam nicht nur die direkten und indirekten Emissionen, sondern ermittelt auch die relevanten vor- und nachgelagerten Emissionen des Standortes, um sie in die Zielsetzung mit einzubeziehen. Dazu gehören Mobilität der Mitarbeiter:innen, Logistik und Dienstreisen.

60 %
weniger CO2 bis 2030
graphic

Mit der ecoRoadmap verfolgt die MTU das ehrgeizige Ziel, die CO2-Emissionen am Stammwerk in München bis 2030 um 60% im Vergleich zu 2019 zu senken. Das Werk ist mit 58% des Energieeinsatzes für den Standortbetrieb zugleich das größte.

 

Let's talk about! Unsere Video-Reihe zu Nachhaltigkeit@MTU mit unserem Klimaschutzexperten zur ecoRoadmap

→ Diesen Film finden Sie unter https://youtu.be/DTHmuJDCwQk

  

Luftemissionen

Die von uns eingesetzten Energieträger verursachen neben CO2-Emissionen weitere Emissionen in die Luft. Die Verwendung von Kerosin, Erdgas, Strom und Fernwärme aus fossilen Brennstoffen führt zum Ausstoß von Kohlenmonoxid, Stickoxiden, Schwefeldioxid und Staub. Diese Emissionen wollen wir ebenfalls reduzieren. Unser modernes BHKW am Standort München, das wir 2018 in Betrieb genommen haben, verursacht bei der Erzeugung von Strom und Wärme 80% weniger Stickoxide und 66% weniger Kohlenmonoxid als die Vorgängeranlage. Die absoluten Emissionen an unseren Produktionsstandorten umfassten 2020 insgesamt 238 Tonnen und lagen produktionsbedingt unter dem Niveau des Vorjahres. Den größten Anteil haben Stickoxide (162 Tonnen), die vor allem aus dem Einsatz von Kerosin für Prüfstandsläufe resultieren. 

Luftemissionen (in Tonnen) Scope 1 und 2 GRI 305-7

 

2020

2019

2018

Gesamt

238

266

244

Kohlenmonoxid (CO)

41

42

38

Stickoxid (NO X angegeben als NO 2 )

162

184

167

Schwefeldioxid (SO X angegeben als SO 2 )

31

36

35

Feinpartikel (Staub)

4

4

4

nur Produktionsstandorte

 


Services & Tools


Ressourcenschutz
Back to Top
Lieferantenmanagement
Feedback
X