Employees and society

Adequately protecting our employees

Occupational health and safety

At MTU, our employees should have a safe and healthy environment in which to work. This not only forms a key part of our corporate social responsibility, but over the past year it was hugely important in view of the coronavirus pandemic. In addition to preventing occupational accidents, we also focused on protecting our employees against infection and actively containing the pandemic.


graphic

We attach great importance to safe working environments. That is why we provide our employees with personal protective equipment and regularly raise awareness of its use.

MTU places a great deal of importance on the safety of its employees. Occupational safety and employee health are enshrined as one of the key principles of corporate social responsibility in MTU’s Group-wide Code of Conduct. Compliance with national statutory regulations on occupational safety is also embedded in the Code of Conduct as a mandatory minimum standard for all of our international subsidiaries. In addition, we have established an internal standard that lays down parameters, rules and KPI definitions applicable across all locations. A Group report on workplace accidents is submitted to the Executive Board each quarter. Our occupational safety approach is not centralized, so all locations are responsible for implementing their own, which enables them to tailor it to their local needs and requirements. At the individual production sites, occupational safety is the responsibility of the site managers; occupational safety officers are appointed at management level. Local technical departments take action on occupational safety issues on-site and report regularly to their site management. The workforce at the company’s production sites in Germany, Poland and Canada is represented in locally organized occupational safety committees, the composition of which includes employee representatives.

 

Our contribution to SDG 8

A secondary objective of SDG 8, “Decent work and economic growth,” calls for safe working environments for all employees. We can contribute directly to achieving the SDGs with high occupational safety standards and ongoing prevention work. We succeeded in doing this again in 2020: with comprehensive protection against infection in the workplace and low accident rates. The Group-wide accident rate was 2.1 reportable workplace accidents per 1,000 employees (entailing more than three days lost).

Decent work and economic growth

→ Learn more about our contribution to the SDGs of the UN’s 2030 Agenda

Occupational safety forms part of our integrated management system (IMS) policy and is regularly reviewed and improved. At the European production sites, workplace regulations that are mandatory for all employees contain important safety rules pertaining to accident prevention, fire protection and what to do in the event of workplace or commuting accidents. The occupational safety management systems in place at the German sites are certified externally in accordance with the new ISO 45001 international standard for occupational health and safety management systems, which has replaced OHSAS 18001. → MTU’s current certifications Accordingly, 84.4% of the workspaces comply with an external standard; all workspaces in the company are part of our IMS based on the principle that “safety takes priority in what we do.” This includes the workspaces occupied by temporary workers.

2.1
accidents per 1,000 employees
graphic

That is far ahead of the industry. At 2.1 per 1,000 employees in 2020, the number of reportable accidents at MTU was once again significantly below the metalworking industry average of 33 accidents.

We strive to prevent health and safety risks to our employees and third parties. In addition to the steps we are currently taking to protect against infection during the pandemic, we regularly assess workspaces for any risks and hazards they present for employees. Where necessary, we implement appropriate measures to prevent or at the very least minimize potential stresses. That also applies to workspaces occupied by temporary workers. With the aim of permanently reducing the number of accidents and reaching a level of safety that aspires to prevent any accidents whatsoever, the local occupational safety officers record all accidents according to uniform criteria and investigate them together with the affected employees / temporary workers and their managers. Should the assessment reveal specific aspects pertaining to the cause of accidents, we will take further steps to increase safety precautions. In addition, the company has a system in place to record and evaluate near-misses at all production sites. We strongly encourage the workforce to report unsafe situations. Regular safety training for all employees and temporary workers is mandatory across the Group. We train all employees and temporary workers on health and safety matters specific to working life at MTU when they first start working at the company. In addition, managers receive repeated mandatory training on occupational safety. First-aiders are appointed and obligated to attend a refresher course every two years. The local technical departments carry out ongoing prevention work at the company’s sites through training sessions and information campaigns. In the reporting year, training was conducted online as far as possible. We include temporary workers in occupational safety to the same extent as permanent employees.

Safe workplaces – Protected employees

Accident-free and low-stress workspaces form part of our IMS policy. Each year we define maximum tolerance thresholds at each location for category 4 reportable workplace accidents (accidents that entail more than three days lost, not including commuting accidents). For 2020, these range from 0 to 10 depending on the location. Regrettably, we were not able to meet this threshold at just one of our five production sites. With 22 reportable workplace accidents entailing more than three days lost across the Group, 2020 was well below the previous year’s figure of 47. This was not only due to the reduced presence of employees on-site. The focus of our preventive measures in production on further mitigating hazards or raising awareness of the need to wear personal protective equipment also had an impact. We implemented area-specific occupational health and safety programs and introduced a monthly action plan on a range of topics in manufacturing. As a result, the Group-wide accident rate fell from the previous year’s 4.4 reportable workplace accidents per 1,000 employees to 2.1 in 2020. We have thus once again achieved a high level of safety compared to the average in the German metalworking industry (Wood and Metal Trade Association—BG Holz und Metall, data for 2019) of 33 accidents. As in previous years, there were no fatal accidents in 2020. We also record and analyze accidents involving temporary workers on our premises; no category 4 accidents occurred in 2020.

Workplace accidents and days lost GRI 403-9

 

2020

2019

2018

Reportable workplace accidents (category 4, more than three days lost)

22

47

42

Non-reportable workplace accidents (category 3, 1–3 days lost)

28

32

37

Non-reportable workplace accidents (category 2, requiring medical attention)

29

21

12

Fatal workplace accidents (category 5)

0

0

0

Days lost as a result of reportable accident (category 3+4)

679

1,226

922

Accident rate per 1,000 employees (category 4)

2.1

4.4

4.3

Workplace acidents temporary workers (category 4)

0

4

7

Fatal workplace accidents temporary workers (category 5)

0

0

0

Accident statistics relate to total workforce at fully consolidated sites including apprentices, interns, thesis students, doctoral candidates, students and holiday staff, employees on fixed-term contracts, and marginal workers. Workplace accidents do not include any commuting accidents. The day of the accident does not count as a day lost.

As a result of the lower number of lost-time accidents (category 3 and 4 accidents), the total number of days lost by employees has also decreased—by almost half to 679 days (2019: 1,226).

Increasing safety through proactive measures

We derive proactive measures from regular risk assessments, routine inspections of workstations, and audits in production and administration. These were conducted in 2020 as before. Our measures continue to focus on promoting safety-conscious working so as to continuously refine the safety culture. These include, for example, the occupational safety campaign at the Munich site under the motto “Safety First—work safely, get home healthy.” In addition, due to the current pandemic situation, we are increasingly relying on e-learning and video formats for safety briefings to raise awareness of risks; last year we placed a stronger focus on ergonomics.

graphic

We aim to raise awareness among the workforce by erecting signs on the plant premises relating to occupational safety. There is now also a ticker displaying accident-free days and the number of accidents.

 

Health protection was of particular importance in 2020

We have put extensive measures in place across all sites to protect our employees’ health during the coronavirus pandemic. These technical and organizational measures apply both to the actual workstations and to daily workflow processes. We want to offer our employees the best possible protection against the coronavirus and minimize the risk of infection as far as possible. The aim is to prevent infection in day-to-day working life. To this end, we drew up guidelines that are binding for all employees. We immediately instructed the workforce on the new regulations. These were always in line with publicly announced measures and were set to be at least as strict as official limits, but were often stricter.

We increasingly rely on mobile working, virtual conferences and alternating presence in the office to limit the number of employees present on-site at one time. Within a short period of time, some 45% of the workforce was able to work mobile. We were quick to largely dispense with business trips as of March 2020. On-site hygiene measures such as increased cleaning of contact surfaces or the distribution of disinfectant are intended to help prevent the spread of the virus. We have issued distancing and hygiene regulations that must be strictly adhered to during any unavoidable meetings of small groups requiring physical attendance as well as in communal areas and canteens. The wearing of protective masks is mandatory especially in buildings outside an employee’s normal workplace but also wherever a minimum distance of two meters cannot be maintained, for example in production. MTU provides masks for this purpose; since 2021, these have been FFP2 masks. If necessary, we take workplace-related measures or individual measures to protect employees who belong to risk groups. As an employer, MTU supports efforts to make undetected infections visible through increased testing, thereby breaking chains of infection. Self-tests now complement existing protection and hygiene measures. In addition, we are preparing for MTU to perform vaccinations.

We are running a comprehensive in-house communication campaign to keep employees continuously up to speed with important changes and processes, raise their awareness of infection risks and appeal to their sense of responsibility, for instance by way of a comprehensive poster campaign. MTU’s crisis committee, on which various functions of the company are represented, initiates company-wide measures to protect employees. The committee also ensures that all the German sites coordinate with one another. In 2020, we used our new PulseCheck survey on current sentiment to ask employees for feedback on our coronavirus protection requirements. The result was very positive with an index value of 82—the majority of employees felt sufficiently protected.

Regular health offers

Health management also includes core initiatives such as a service at the German sites that covers occupational health and—at sites with a company doctor—emergency medicine and is responsible for general preventive measures. This service is open to all employees and temporary workers. For 2020, we have once again offered to vaccinate our employees against influenza at MTU to minimize the spread of influenza in times of Covid-19.

Counseling services offer employees and temporary workers support with performance and work-related issues as well as mental health issues. In addition, all of our German locations offer supplementary in-house and external services. This includes in-house case managers, who provide advice for employees returning to work following a long absence, as a result of sickness or an accident for instance, to ensure that they get the best possible support with their reintegration. External providers offer a comprehensive support package for family-related matters. Additional benefits offered by MTU include fitness centers, which are run either in-house or by external partners, as well as physiotherapy, ergonomics training and on-site vibration training—to the extent possible during the pandemic in 2020.

Health rate

 

2020

2019

2018

Germany

 94.8%

 94.4%

 94.6%

Our employees outside of Germany can also take advantage of permanent health services. Employees in Vancouver, Canada have access to a free Employee Assistance Program. It offers a wide variety of support services on topics such as financial planning for healthcare costs, mental health, and personal or family counselling, as well as advice on equipping workspaces in a way that promotes good health. MTU Aero Engines North America offers its employees health and welfare benefits in the form of various health insurances or workplace reintegration after a long period off work. At our site in Rzeszów (Poland), the basic medical services on offer include a doctor who is on-site once a week as well as psychological support as needed.


Services and tools


Collaboration and leadership
Back to Top
Employee development
Feedback
X

Mitarbeiter:innen und Gesellschaft

Unsere Mitarbeiter:innen ausreichend schützen

Arbeitssicherheit und Gesundheitsschutz

Unsere Mitarbeiter:innen sollen bei der MTU in einem sicheren und gesunden Umfeld arbeiten. Das entspricht nicht nur grundsätzlich unserer sozialen Verantwortung, sondern war gerade im vergangenen Jahr aufgrund der Coronavirus-Pandemie enorm wichtig. Daher stand für uns neben der Vermeidung von Arbeitsunfällen auch der Schutz unserer Mitarbeiter:innen vor Infektionen und eine aktive Eindämmung der Pandemie im Fokus.


graphic

Sichere Arbeitsumgebungen sind uns ein großes Anliegen. Daher stellen wir unseren Mitarbeiter:innen persönliche Schutzausrüstungen zur Verfügung und sensibilisieren regelmäßig für deren Nutzung.

Arbeitssicherheit hat in der MTU einen sehr hohen Stellenwert. In den konzernweiten Verhaltensgrundsätzen ist der Arbeits- und Gesundheitsschutz der Mitarbeiter:innen als ein Grundsatz der sozialen Verantwortung verankert. Die Einhaltung nationaler gesetzlicher Vorgaben ist für alle unsere Ländergesellschaften in den Verhaltensgrundsätzen als verbindliches Mindestmaß vorgegeben. Darüber hinaus haben wir in einer internen Norm standortübergreifend gültige Rahmenbedingungen, Regeln und Kennzahlendefinitionen festgelegt. Es erfolgt ein Reporting konzernweit an den Vorstand einmal im Quartal zu Arbeitsunfällen. Arbeitssicherheit ist bei uns dezentral organisiert, das heißt die Umsetzung erfolgt lokal am Standort, um sie auf die Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse vor Ort abzustimmen. An den Produktionsstätten sind die Standortleiter für Arbeitssicherheit verantwortlich, auf Managementebene sind Verantwortliche für den Arbeitsschutz benannt. Lokale Fachabteilungen setzen Arbeitssicherheitsbelange standortspezifisch um und berichten regelmäßig an das verantwortliche Management. An den Produktionsstandorten in Deutschland, Polen und Kanada arbeiten lokal organisierte Arbeitsschutzausschüsse, an denen Arbeitnehmervertreter:innen beteiligt sind.

 

Unser Beitrag zu SDG 8

Das SDG 8 „Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum“ fordert als ein Unterziel, sichere Arbeitsumgebungen für alle Beschäftigten zu fördern. Wir können mit hohen Arbeitssicherheitsstandards und einer fortwährenden Präventionsarbeit direkt zur Verwirklichung des SDGs beitragen. Dies ist uns auch 2020 gelungen: Mit einem umfassenden Infektionsschutz am Arbeitsplatz und niedrigen Unfallzahlen. Die konzernweite Unfallrate lag bei 2,1 Unfällen je 1.000 Mitarbeiter:innen (für Unfälle mit mehr als drei Ausfalltagen).

Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum

→ Erfahren Sie mehr zu unserem Beitrag zu den SDGs aus der UN-Agenda 2030

Der Arbeitsschutz ist Teil unserer IMS-Politik (IMS steht für ein integriertes Managementsystem) und wird regelmäßig überprüft und weiterentwickelt. An den europäischen Produktionsstandorten enthält eine für alle Mitarbeiter:innen verbindliche Arbeitsordnung wichtige Sicherheitsregeln zur Unfallverhütung, zum Brandschutz und zum Verhalten bei Arbeits- und Wegeunfällen. Die Arbeitsschutzmanagementsysteme sind an den deutschen Standorten extern nach der neuen Norm ISO 45001 für Managementsysteme für Sicherheit und Gesundheit bei der Arbeit zertifiziert, die OHSAS 18001 abgelöst hat → Aktuelle Zertifizierungen der MTU. 84,4% der Arbeitsplätze entsprechen damit einem externen Standard, alle Arbeitsplätze im Unternehmen sind Teil unseres IMS mit dem Grundsatz „Sicherheit hat Vorrang bei unserem Handeln“. Das schließt die Arbeitsplätze von Leiharbeitskräften ein.

2,1
Unfälle je 1.000 Mitarbeiter:innen
graphic

Weit besser als die Branche: Die Zahl der meldepflichtigen Unfälle lag in der MTU mit 2,1 je 1.000 Mitarbeiter:innen 2020 erneut deutlich unter dem Wert der metallverarbeitenden Industrie von 33 Unfällen.

Wir wollen Beeinträchtigungen der Sicherheit und Gesundheit unserer Mitarbeiter:innen oder Dritter vermeiden. Abgesehen von aktuellen, pandemiebedingten Maßnahmen zum Infektionsschutz untersuchen wir Arbeitsplätze regelmäßig auf Risiken und Gefährdungen für Mitarbeiter:innen. Im Bedarfsfall ergreifen wir Maßnahmen, mit denen wir mögliche Belastungen ausschließen oder zumindest auf ein Minimum reduzieren. Das gilt auch für Arbeitsplätze von Leiharbeitnehmer:innen im Unternehmen. Mit dem Ziel, Unfälle zu verhindern und die Zahl der Unfälle dauerhaft zu reduzieren, erfassen die Arbeitssicherheitsverantwortlichen vor Ort alle Unfälle nach einheitlichen Kategorien und analysieren diese gemeinsam mit den betroffenen Mitarbeiter:innen/Leiharbeitnehmer:innen und deren Führungskräften. Ergibt die Auswertung benennbare Schwerpunkte hinsichtlich der Unfallursachen, erhöhen wir die Sicherheitsvorkehrungen mit zusätzlichen Maßnahmen. Beinahe-Unfälle werden an allen Produktionsstandorten erfasst und ausgewertet. Wir motivieren die Belegschaft, unsichere Situationen zu melden. Eine regelmäßige Sicherheitsunterweisung ist konzernweit für alle Mitarbeiter:innen verpflichtend vorgeschrieben. Wir schulen alle Mitarbeiter:innen zu Beginn ihrer Tätigkeit zu Sicherheits- und Gesundheitsaspekten im MTU-Arbeitsleben. Darüber hinaus erhalten Führungskräfte entsprechende Pflicht- und Wiederholungsschulungen im Arbeitsschutz. Ausgebildete Ersthelfer:innen sind benannt und müssen alle zwei Jahre ein Auffrischungsseminar belegen. Darüber hinaus leisten die Fachabteilungen kontinuierliche Präventionsarbeit vor Ort durch Schulungen und Informationen. Im Berichtsjahr erfolgten die Trainings, soweit dies möglich war, virtuell. Leiharbeitnehmer:innen beziehen wir im gleichen Maße in den Arbeitsschutz ein wie festangestellte Mitarbeiter:innen.

Sichere Arbeitsplätze - geschützte Mitarbeiter:innen

Unfallfreie und belastungsarme Arbeitsplätze sind ein Element unserer IMS-Politik. Für jeden Standort ist jedes Jahr eine maximale Toleranzschwelle für meldepflichtige Arbeitsunfälle der Kategorie 4 (Unfälle mit mehr als drei Ausfalltagen, keine Wegeunfälle) festgelegt, die 2020 zwischen null und zehn je nach Standort reichte. Wir haben an nur einem von fünf Produktionsstandorten diese Schwelle leider nicht einhalten können. Die Zahl der meldepflichtigen Unfälle mit mehr als drei Ausfalltagen lag 2020 für den gesamten Konzern bei 22 und damit weit unter dem Niveau des Vorjahres von 47 Unfällen. Ausschlaggebend hierfür war nicht allein die geringere Präsenz der Mitarbeiter:innen vor Ort. Wirkung zeigte ebenso der Fokus der Präventionsmaßnahmen in der Fertigung, Gefährdungen weiter zu entschärfen oder für das Tragen persönlicher Schutzausrüstung zu sensibilisieren. Wir haben bereichsspezifische Arbeitsschutzprogramme umgesetzt und in der Fertigung einen monatlichen Aktionsplan zu wechselnden Themen realisiert. Die konzernweite Unfallrate hat sich infolgedessen von 4,4 meldepflichtigen Arbeitsunfällen je 1.000 Mitarbeiter:innen im Vorjahr auf 2,1 für das Jahr 2020 verringert. Damit haben wir erneut ein hohes Schutzniveau erreicht – gemessen am Branchendurchschnitt für die Metallindustrie in Deutschland (BG Holz und Metall, Daten für 2019) von 33 Unfällen. Tödliche Arbeitsunfälle hat es wie in den Vorjahren auch 2020 nicht gegeben. Wir erfassen und analysieren darüber hinaus Unfälle von Leiharbeitnehmer:innen auf unserem Werksgelände und haben für 2020 keinen Unfall der Kategorie 4 zu verzeichnen. 

Arbeitsunfälle und Ausfalltage GRI 403-9

 

2020

2019

2018

Meldepflichtige Arbeitsunfälle (Kategorie 4, mehr als 3 Ausfalltage)

22

47

42

Nicht-meldepflichtige Arbeitsunfälle (Kategorie 3, 1-3 Ausfalltage)

28

32

37

Nicht-meldepflichtige Arbeitsunfälle (Kategorie 2, mit ärztlicher Versorgung)

29

21

12

Tödliche Arbeitssunfälle (Kategorie 5)

0

0

0

Ausfalltage nach meldepflichtigem Unfall (Kategorie 3+4)

679

1.226

922

Unfallrate je 1.000 Mitarbeiter:innen (Kategorie 4)

2,1

4,4

4,3

Arbeitsunfälle Leiharbeitnehmer:innen (Kategorie 4)

0

4

7

Tödliche Arbeitsunfälle Leiharbeitnehmer:innen (Kategorie 5)

0

0

0

Unfallstatistik bezogen auf Gesamtbelegschaft der vollkonsolidierten Standorte inkl. Auszubildende, Praktikant:innen, Diplomand:innen, Doktorand:innen, Student:innen oder Ferienbeschäftigten, befristet Beschäftigten und geringfügig Beschäftigten. Arbeitsunfälle beinhalten keine Wegeunfälle. Der Unfalltag zählt als Ausfalltag nicht mit.

Infolge der geringeren Zahl an Arbeitsunfällen, die Ausfälle zur Folge hatten (Unfälle der Kategorie 3 und 4), haben sich auch die Ausfalltage der Mitarbeiter:innen insgesamt reduziert -  um knapp die Hälfte auf 679 Tage (2019: 1.226).

Durch proaktive Maßnahmen die Sicherheit erhöhen

Proaktive Maßnahmen leiten wir aus regelmäßigen Gefährdungsbeurteilungen, Regelbegehungen von Arbeitsplätzen und Audits in der Produktion und Verwaltung ab, die 2020 unverändert erfolgt sind. Der Schwerpunkt der Maßnahmen liegt weiterhin darauf, sicherheitsbewusstes Arbeiten zu fördern und so die Sicherheitskultur ständig weiterzuentwickeln. Dazu zählt zum Beispiel die Arbeitssicherheitskampagne am Standort München unter dem Motto „Safety First! Sicher arbeiten - gesund nach Hause kommen". Zudem setzen wir bei Sicherheitsunterweisungen aufgrund der aktuellen Pandemie-Situation verstärkt auf E-Learning und Videoformate, um zu Risiken zu sensibilisieren, und haben im vergangenen Jahr einen stärkeren Fokus auf Ergonomie gelegt.

graphic

Mit der Aufstellung von Hinweisschildern zur Arbeitssicherheit auf dem Werksgelände wollen wir die Aufmerksamkeit der Belegschaft schärfen. Inzwischen werden dort über einen Ticker auch die unfallfreien Tage und die Zahl der Unfälle angezeigt.

 

Gesundheitsschutz kam 2020 eine besondere Bedeutung zu

Wir haben an allen Standorten umfangreiche Maßnahmen für den Gesundheitsschutz unserer Mitarbeiter:innen während der Coronavirus-Pandemie getroffen. Sie sind technischer und organisatorischer Art und gelten sowohl für Arbeitsplätze als auch Abläufe im Arbeitsalltag. Wir wollen unsere Mitarbeiter:innen bestmöglich vor Infektionen schützen und das Infektionsrisiko, soweit es geht, minimieren. Ziel ist es, eine Ansteckung im Arbeitsalltag zu verhindern. Dafür haben wir Leitlinien erarbeitet, die für alle Mitarbeiter:innen verpflichtend sind. Die Belegschaft haben wir umgehend zu den neuen Regelungen unterwiesen. Diese waren immer analog zu den öffentlichen Maßnahmen und mindestens auf dem behördlich vorgegebenem Niveau, oftmals auch strenger.

Wir setzen verstärkt auf mobiles Arbeiten, virtuelle Konferenzen und abwechselnde Präsenz im Büro, um die Anwesenheit vor Ort zu begrenzen. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit konnten rund 45% der Belegschaft weltweit von zu Hause aus arbeiten. Auf Dienstreisen haben wir bereits früh ab März 2020 weitestgehend verzichtet. Auf dem Werksgelände sollen Hygienemaßnahmen wie verstärkte Reinigung von Kontaktflächen oder die Ausgabe von Desinfektionsmitteln helfen, die Ausbreitung des Virus zu verhindern. Für nicht vermeidbare Präsenzmeetings in kleiner Gruppe, Aufenthaltsräume und Kantinen haben wir Abstands- und Hygiene-Regelungen erlassen, die strikt zu befolgen sind. Das Tragen von Schutzmasken ist insbesondere in Gebäuden außerhalb des eigenen Arbeitsplatzes verpflichtend und überall dort, wo ein Mindestabstand von zwei Metern, zum Beispiel in der Fertigung, nicht einzuhalten ist. Die MTU stellt hierfür die Masken - seit 2021 FFP2-Masken - bereit. Falls erforderlich, werden arbeitsplatzbezogene Maßnahmen bzw. individuelle Schutzmaßnahmen für Mitarbeiter:innen ergriffen, die zu Risikogruppen zählen. Als Arbeitgeber unterstützt die MTU die Bemühungen, durch vermehrtes Testen unerkannte Infektionen sichtbar zu machen und damit Infektionsketten zu unterbrechen. Selbsttests ergänzen inzwischen die bestehenden Schutz- und Hygienemaßnahmen. Zudem bereiten wir uns auf eine Impfung in der MTU vor.

Mit einer umfassenden Kommunikationskampagne informieren wir unternehmensintern fortlaufend über wichtige Änderungen und Abläufe, sensibilisieren hinsichtlich Infektionsrisiken und appellieren an die Eigenverantwortung, zum Beispiel über eine flächendeckende Poster-Aktion. Die unternehmensweiten Maßnahmen zum Schutz der Mitarbeiter:innen initiiert der Krisenstab der MTU, in dem unterschiedliche Funktionen des Unternehmens vertreten sind. Zudem stellt er die Abstimmung über alle deutschen Standorte hinweg sicher. Mit unserer neuen PulsCheck-Befragung zur aktuellen Stimmungslage haben wir 2020 die Beschäftigten auch um Rückmeldung zu unseren Corona-Schutzauflagen gebeten. Das Ergebnis fiel mit einem Indexwert von 82 sehr positiv aus - die Mitarbeiter:innen fühlten sich in der Mehrheit ausreichend geschützt.

Reguläre Gesundheitsangebote

Das Gesundheitsmanagement umfasst zudem feste Angebote, wozu an den deutschen Standorten ein Gesundheitsservice zählt, der die Arbeitsmedizin und - sofern ein Betriebsarzt oder eine -ärztin vor Ort ist - die Notfallmedizin abdeckt, und für die allgemeine Prävention zuständig ist. Dieser Service steht allen Mitarbeiter:innen und Leiharbeitskräften offen. Für 2020 haben wir unseren Mitarbeiter:innen erneut das Angebot gemacht, sich in der MTU gegen Grippe impfen zu lassen, um die Ausbreitung der Grippe in Corona-Zeiten zu minimieren.

Die Sozialberatung unterstützt Mitarbeiter:innen und Leiharbeitskräfte in ihrer Arbeits- und Leistungsfähigkeit und in Fragen zur psychischen Gesundheit. Zudem verfügen alle deutschen Standorte über ergänzende interne und externe Funktionen. So beraten interne Fallmanager:innen im Rahmen des betrieblichen Eingliederungsmanagements, um Mitarbeiter:innen, die beispielsweise nach längerer Krankheit oder einem Unfall zurück in den Job kommen, bestmögliche Unterstützung zu gewährleisten. Externe Dienstleister bieten ein umfangreiches Leistungspaket rund um Familienangelegenheiten. Ergänzend dazu gibt es ein eigenes Gesundheitsstudio oder kooperierende Fitnessstudios, Physiotherapie, Ergonomie-Schulungen und Vibrationstraining in Arbeitsplatznähe - 2020 sofern die Pandemiebedingungen dies zuließen.

Gesundheitsquote

 

2020

2019

2018

Deutschland

 94,8%

 94,4%

 94,6%

Auch unseren Mitarbeiter:innen außerhalb Deutschlands stehen feste Gesundheitsangebote zur Verfügung. In Vancouver/Kanada haben Mitarbeiter:innen Zugang zu einem freien „Employee Assistance Program“ mit zahlreichen Optionen wie Beratungsleistungen für medizinische Kosten, bei Fragestellungen zur psychischen Gesundheit, bei familiären oder persönlichen Problemen oder zur gesundheitsfördernden Ausstattung des Arbeitsplatzes. Die MTU Aero Engines North America bietet ihren Mitarbeiter:innen Health & Welfare Benefits in Form von verschiedenen Gesundheitsversicherungen oder eine individuelle berufliche Wiedereingliederung in den Job nach längerer Auszeit. Am Standort in Rzeszów/Polen gehören Leistungen wie eine ärztliche Betreuung durch einen einmal in der Woche anwesenden Arzt oder bei Bedarf psychologische Unterstützung zum Angebot.


Services & Tools


Zusammenarbeit und Führung
Back to Top
Mitarbeiterentwicklung
Feedback
X