Employees and society

Strengthening knowledge economies and local communities

Corporate social responsibility

In all that we do to contribute to social development, our focus is on research and education. As we drive aviation technology forward, we rely on a new generation of skilled employees and an innovative business environment. In addition, we support social projects that have a local impact close to our locations.


graphic

We offer young people apprenticeships at MTU—for instance to become aircraft maintenance mechanics—in specially set up training workshops. In addition to technical qualifications, we place a focus on the development of methodological and social skills.

Corporate social responsibility is an integral part of the MTU Principles, one of which states: “MTU takes its responsibility for the environment and society seriously.” At many of our sites, we are a major local employer offering a wide variety of attractive jobs in a high-tech environment. This has a positive effect on the local employment situation, including in less economically successful regions such as Brandenburg, Germany. We also offer apprenticeships in various trades in Germany. We generally take a long-term approach to employment. In addition to training and developing our employees, we continue to invest in the expansion of our plants, as we are currently doing in locations such as Munich and Hannover; in Serbia, we are preparing to build a new repair shop. These investments strengthen the local economy and job market, and in turn have a positive effect on social aspects such as infrastructure and prosperity. We contribute to society through income tax, too. → How we add value through our economic output

 

Our contribution to SDGs 4, 5 and 17

Our commitment to social responsibility moves us closer to attaining several Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). We see this as a contribution to achieving SDG 4 on “Quality education”; SDG 5 on “Gender equality”; and SDG 17 on “Partnerships for the goals.” With our educational initiatives, we are engaged in increasing the number of girls and women who pursue scientific and technical careers and promoting equality of opportunity. We create equal access to high-quality education irrespective of gender or other characteristics. Through intensive collaboration with universities and research institutions, we enter into partnerships aimed at achieving common goals of sustainable development. We support major sustainability initiatives such as the UN Global Compact and the Paris Agreement.

Quality education
Gender equality
Partnerships for the goals

→ Learn more about our contribution to the SDGs of the UN’s 2030 Agenda

 

Our corporate social responsibility

As a company that engages heavily in research, our concept of corporate citizenship revolves around science and engineering initiatives. We seek out interaction and collaboration with the world of science and research and foster dialogue with young people and new talent.

324
apprentices
graphic

New cohort of aviation experts: We had just over 300 apprentices on board with us at MTU last year—more than the previous year. They complete a two-to-three-year apprenticeship based on Germany’s dual-track system or an 18-month on-the-job training course at our site in Canada.

We offer young people a solid grounding in various trades. In 2020, we had a total of 324 apprentices (2019: 293), which corresponds to 3.1% of our total workforce (2019: 2.7%). In Germany, where most of our apprenticeships take place, the share was 3.6%. Our integrated approach combines technical qualifications with methodological and social skills. It involves our apprentices in all aspects of the company, including health management, environmental protection, social values and our no-blame culture. At our planned new site in Serbia, we want to establish a local training program for aviation industry specialists based on Germany’s dual-track system. MTU also collaborates with German vocational academies in Stuttgart, Ravensburg and Berlin as well as with Baden-Wuerttemberg Cooperative State University to offer practical courses of study in business administration, information technology, mechanical engineering and business engineering. In addition, we participate in numerous educational projects and initiatives for children and young people (→ Diversity and inclusion, → Employee development).

Strengthening knowledge economies: Our technology network

Collaborating with universities and research institutions is a mainstay of our research and development work and a key part of fulfilling our responsibility to society. We have built strategic alliances with research partners to foster links between universities and industry and to safeguard our capacity for innovation.

We run six scientific centers of competence at different universities across Germany, each with its own research focus. The German Aerospace Center (DLR) is building a test and simulation center for gas turbines in Augsburg, of which MTU will make intensive use. We want to use this center to validate numerical simulation processes (virtual engine) with experimental procedures in test cells in such a way that it is possible to draw up new designs in the future with considerably less testing. In addition, we co-founded Bauhaus Luftfahrt, a visionary think tank to address longer-term topics that pursues novel, unconventional, holistic and interdisciplinary research, bringing industry and science together under one roof. Among other things, the Bauhaus researchers devise visionary aircraft concepts and investigate ecological aspects and socio-political drivers in aviation. Collaboration with various Fraunhofer Institutes in Germany is a key area of activity in our cooperative ventures—particularly when it comes to production and materials technologies. With its broad spectrum of expertise, the Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft works on industry-related research contracts on our behalf.

→ Our technology network

Getting the next generation passionate about science and technology

We run a series of sponsorship schemes at the University of Stuttgart and at DLR that support young researchers for a number of years after they finish their degrees, and we provide financial backing for a Deutschlandstipendium, or “Germany Scholarship,” at Leibniz Universität Hannover and Technische Universität Braunschweig. Together with Technische Universität Braunschweig, we operate what is known as a maintenance laboratory to enable students to experience engine maintenance at our premises as part of their master’s studies. In cooperation with the Business4School project, an initiative that aims to foster business skills in schoolchildren, HR and Controlling managers at MTU Maintenance Hannover give insights into their work in lectures at local schools. Our international locations also work together with selected universities and colleges in their regions: MTU Aero Engines Polska has established an alliance with the Lezajsk Technical School and the University of Science and Technology (AGH) in Kraków, and MTU Aero Engines North America has a partnership with the CREC Aerospace Academy. Our engineering subsidiary in the United States also financially supports the Eurotech scholarship program at the University of Connecticut.

Our long-term programs include a foundation through which we support highly talented young women studying scientific and technical disciplines. As well as providing financial grants, the MTU Studien-Stiftung offers personal advice and mentoring to help students get started with their careers.

MTU research experts give regular presentations and guest lectures at universities. We provide a significant proportion of the lectures for the engine technology course at the Brandenburg University of Technology (BTU) Cottbus. MTU has endowed a chair for aircraft engine structural mechanics at the University of Stuttgart as well. We also give national and international university groups the opportunity to gain insights into how an industrial company works (in 2020 this was not possible owing to the pandemic). We offer trainee programs, dual vocational training, work placements for high school students, work experience for students and opportunities for writing bachelor’s/master’s/doctoral theses at our European sites. These are key factors on the labor market. In 2020, there were 228 students working with us as part of their undergraduate or postgraduate program, on work experience or as holiday staff.

Each year, MTU confers the Wolfgang Heilmann Science Award for outstanding achievements by talented young students performing research in the field of aircraft engines at the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology. In the reporting year, one student was singled out for his master’s thesis, which he completed at MTU. The talented researcher has since joined our ranks as a full-time employee. We are also an industry sponsor of a prestigious German award for aerospace journalism that is awarded annually to non-specialist journalists for outstanding articles on aerospace trends and issues.

Jugend forscht – competition for talented youngsters with green ideas and MTU backing

For several years now, MTU Maintenance Hannover has supported the Jugend forscht initiative in Hannover through its involvement as a partner. The regional contest is designed to get young people interested in STEM subjects. “You can do it!” was the motto for the 2020 edition. Ahead of the award ceremony, the 140 budding scientists who took part paid a visit to our site in February. We are glad of this additional means of promoting sustainability through education, as many of the projects in the competition for young talent were about climate action and environmental protection.

Our commitment in action

We support various social institutions. These are generally charitable organizations, preferably with a social focus, to which we provide assistance in the form of financial or in-kind donations. A key factor in selecting recipients is a local/regional connection or a thematic link to our business. We prioritize support for specific projects over general institutional funding. The MTU subsidiaries concerned select these projects and participate in them on their own initiative, following careful research and consideration. Internal guidelines govern the granting of donations and sponsorship, and a centrally managed clearance and approval process ensures that the rules are adhered to.

Donations and sponsorship in 2020 (distribution in %)

graphic

 

In the reporting year, we supported around 60 projects, institutions or organizations. Together with regional partners, we also achieved local goals that we could not have met on our own. For example, MTU is committed to the Munich Business Climate Pact and makes a local contribution to sustainability through carsharing services. During the pandemic, we also helped out the TurBienchen e.V. daycare center, a parent-led initiative situated close to the company gates in Munich, through various measures such as donating new laptops. MTU continuously supports the non-profit association with donations of money and materials.

Moreover, we have also been directly involved in local efforts to fight the pandemic through aid and other donations. In Munich, we provided more than 50,000 protective masks for use in Bavarian emergency facilities and hospitals. MTU Maintenance Berlin-Brandenburg donated 10,000 masks to the Brandenburg chapter of the German Red Cross. The masks were mainly put to use in local care facilities. Our site in Rzeszów, MTU Aero Engines Polska, supported the regional health system in combating the pandemic and handed over donations to the nearby hospital in Łańcut, one of the clinics in Poland providing intensive care for coronavirus patients. Employees and management felt it was important to help first and foremost those people working in hospitals and care settings, who are giving their all.


graphic

In 2020, the Bavarian network of emergency responders “Helfernetz Bayern” named MTU as a “rescuer-friendly company.” The Helfernetz awards this title to companies whose employees volunteer in various relief and emergency response organizations. One of the criteria was the releasing of employees during working hours to go on emergency management missions.


Examples of our social responsibility projects in 2020

 

Wide range of activities at our locations

Local involvement—for example, Pink Shirt Day at our site in Canada (top left) against bullying and discrimination, a donation of masks from MTU Maintenance Berlin-Brandenburg to the German Red Cross (top right), MTU Maintenance Hannover supported the “Krebskranke Kinder Hannover e.V.” association for children with cancer with a donation arising from a company suggestion scheme initiative (bottom left), and apprentices at the Munich site again collected donations and were able to donate them to three organizations.

We welcome our employees’ voluntary efforts to support good causes. This is covered by an internal company agreement. Our apprentices volunteer in a variety of ways, for example by collecting returnable bottles from the break rooms and donating the deposit, or by clearing nearby streets of litter during a public action day. The action day was cancelled in 2020 due to the coronavirus, but took place again this year. Employees in the United States collected food donations for food banks or money for families in need, and took part in virtual charity runs. In Germany, meanwhile, the company allows staff to undertake projects with the German Federal Agency for Technical Relief or the volunteer fire department during their paid workday, and offers the services of lay justices for labor tribunals and social justice courts and of examiners for the Chamber of Industry and Commerce.

graphic
In 2020, the joint MTU and MAN fire department conducted over 3,200 operations—and in the event of a particularly high number of emergencies in the surrounding area, it also supports the nearby control centers. Our story about the day-to-day work of the fire department in AEROREPORT, MTU’s aviation magazine

Services and tools


Diversity & inclusion
Back to Top
Contact
Feedback
X

Mitarbeiter:innen und Gesellschaft

Wissensgesellschaften & lokale Gemeinschaften stärken

Gesellschaftliches Engagement

Wir leisten einen Beitrag zur gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung und konzentrieren uns dabei auf die Bereiche Wissenschaft und Bildung. Als Technologietreiber der Luftfahrt sind wir auf gut ausgebildete Nachwuchskräfte und ein innovationsfreudiges Geschäftsumfeld angewiesen. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir soziale Projekte im Umfeld unserer Standorte.


graphic

Wir bieten jungen Menschen eine Ausbildung in der MTU – zum Beispiel als Fluggerätemechaniker:in in eigens dafür eingerichteten Lehrwerkstätten. Neben der technischen Qualifikation geht es uns auch um methodische und soziale Kompetenzen.

Unser gesellschaftliches Engagement ist fester Bestandteil unseres Leitbildes, wir haben für uns den Leitsatz formuliert: „Die MTU nimmt ihre Verantwortung für Umwelt und Gesellschaft aktiv wahr.“ Wir sind an vielen Standorten ein wichtiger lokaler Arbeitgeber mit vielfältigen und interessanten Arbeitsplätzen in einem Hightech-Umfeld. Hieraus ergeben sich positive Auswirkungen auf die örtliche Beschäftigungssituation, zum Beispiel auch in einer wirtschaftlich weniger starken Region wie Brandenburg. Darüber hinaus bilden wir in Deutschland in verschiedenen Berufen aus. Unsere Beschäftigung ist grundsätzlich langfristig ausgerichtet. Neben der Aus- und Weiterbildung unserer Mitarbeiter:innen investieren wir weiterhin in den Ausbau unserer Werke, aktuell in München und Hannover beispielsweise, in Serbien bereiten wir den Aufbau eines neuen Reparaturstandorts vor. Dadurch stärken wir die Wirtschaft und den Arbeitsmarkt vor Ort und tragen auch zu gesellschaftlichen Aspekten wie Infrastruktur oder Wohlstand bei. Über Ertragssteuern leisten wir ebenfalls einen gesellschaftlichen Beitrag. → Wie wir mit unserer Wirtschaftsleistung positiven Mehrwert schaffen

 

Unser Beitrag zu den SDGs 4, 5 und 17

Mit unserem gesellschaftlichen Engagement können wir unterschiedlichen SDGs Rechnung tragen. Wir sehen hierin einen Beitrag zu SDG 4 „Hochwertige Bildung“, SDG 5 „Gleichberechtigung der Geschlechter“ und SDG 17 „Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele“. Mit unseren Initiativen im Bildungsbereich setzen wir uns für die Einbeziehung von Mädchen und Frauen in naturwissenschaftliche und technische Berufe und für mehr Chancengleichheit ein. Wir schaffen gleichberechtigten Zugang zu hochwertiger Bildung unabhängig vom Geschlecht oder von anderen Merkmalen. Über eine intensive Zusammenarbeit mit Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen gehen wir Partnerschaften zur Erreichung gemeinschaftlicher Ziele für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung ein. Wir unterstützen wichtige nachhaltige Initiativen wie den UN Global Compact oder das Pariser Klimaabkommen.

Hochwertige Bildung
Gleichberechtigung der Geschlechter
Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele

→ Erfahren Sie mehr über unseren Beitrag zu den SDGs der UN-Agenda 2030

 

Unsere gesellschaftliche Verantwortung

Als forschungsintensives Unternehmen konzentrieren wir uns bei Corporate Citizenship auf Aktivitäten in den Natur- und Ingenieurwissenschaften, suchen den Austausch und die Zusammenarbeit mit Wissenschaft und Forschung und stehen im Dialog mit jungen Menschen und neuen Talenten.

324
Auszubildende
graphic

Neue Luftfahrtprofis: Insgesamt hatten wir im vergangenen Jahr über 300 Auszubildende an Bord - mehr als im Vorjahr. Sie absolvieren in Deutschland eine zwei- bis dreijährige Ausbildung nach dem dualen Prinzip oder ein 18-monatiges Training on the Job am Standort in Kanada.

Wir bieten jungen Menschen eine fundierte Ausbildung. 2020 hatten wir insgesamt 324 Auszubildende (2019: 293), was einem Anteil von 3,1% an der Gesamtbelegschaft entspricht (2019: 2,7%). In Deutschland, wo wir schwerpunktmäßig ausbilden, lag die Quote bei 3,6%. Hier verfolgen wir einen ganzheitlichen Ansatz aus fachlicher Qualifikation sowie methodischer und sozialer Kompetenzen und beziehen die Auszubildenden in alle Aspekte des Unternehmens wie Gesundheitsmanagement, Umweltschutz, soziale Werte oder Fehlerkultur ein. An unserem geplanten neuen Standort in Serbien wollen wir eine lokale Ausbildung nach dem dualen Prinzip in Deutschland für Fachkräfte der Luftfahrtindustrie aufbauen. Daneben bietet die MTU in Zusammenarbeit mit den Berufsakademien Stuttgart, Ravensburg und Berlin sowie der Hochschule Baden-Württemberg praxisnahe Studienplätze für Betriebswirtschaft, Informationstechnik, Maschinenbau und Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen an. Wir engagieren uns darüber hinaus in zahlreichen Bildungsprojekten und -initiativen für Kinder und Jugendliche → Vielfalt & Inklusion, → Mitarbeiterentwicklung.

Wissensgesellschaften stärken: unser Technologienetzwerk

Die Zusammenarbeit mit Hochschulen und Forschungsinstituten ist ein fester Bestandteil unserer Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit und ein klarer Fokus unserer gesellschaftlichen Verpflichtung. Mit Forschungspartnern haben wir strategische Allianzen gebildet, um die Verzahnung zwischen Hochschule und Industrie weiter zu fördern und die eigene Innovationsfähigkeit zu sichern.

Wir unterhalten deutschlandweit sechs wissenschaftliche Kompetenzzentren an verschiedenen Universitäten mit jeweils eigenem Forschungsbereich. Das Deutsche Zentrum für Luft und Raumfahrt (DLR) baut in Augsburg ein Test- und Simulationszentrum für Gasturbinen auf, das die MTU intensiv nutzen wird. Hier wollen wir numerische Simulationsverfahren („Virtual Engine“) mit experimentellen Verfahren auf Prüfständen so validieren, dass zukünftige Auslegungen mit deutlich geringerem Testaufwand möglich sind. Darüber hinaus haben wir für langfristige Themen das Bauhaus Luftfahrt mitgegründet, das eine unkonventionelle, ganzheitliche und interdisziplinäre Forschung betreibt und in dem Industrie und Wissenschaft unter einem Dach zusammenarbeiten. Die Expert:innen erarbeiten unter anderem visionäre Flugzeugkonzepte und untersuchen ökologische Perspektiven und gesellschaftspolitische Treiber der Luftfahrt. Die Zusammenarbeit mit verschiedenen Fraunhofer-Instituten in Deutschland ist insbesondere bei Fertigungs- und Werkstofftechnologien ein Schwerpunkt unserer Kooperationen. Mit ihren weitgefächerten Kompetenzen bearbeitet die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft für uns industrienahe Forschungsaufträge.

→ Unser Technologienetzwerk

Den Nachwuchs für Wissenschaft und Technik begeistern

Mit mehrjährigen Patenschaften an der Universität Stuttgart und am DLR fördern wir junge Wissenschaftler:innen nach dem Universitätsabschluss. An der Leibniz-Universität Hannover und der Technischen Universität Braunschweig unterstützen wir finanziell Deutschlandstipendien. Mit der TU Braunschweig betreiben wir ein so genanntes Maintenance-Labor, in dem Student:innen im Rahmen des Masterstudiums die Triebwerksinstandhaltung bei uns vor Ort erleben können. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem Projekt Business4School, einer Initiative mit dem Ziel, die Wirtschaftskompetenz von Schüler:innen zu fördern, geben Führungskräfte aus dem Bereich Personal und Controlling der MTU Maintenance Hannover Einblicke in ihre Arbeit im Rahmen von Lehrveranstaltungen an örtlichen Schulen. Auch die internationalen Standorte arbeiten mit ausgewählten Universitäten und Schulen in ihrem Umfeld zusammen. Die MTU Aero Engines Polska hat eine Kooperation mit der technischen Schule in Lezajsk und der University of Science and Technology (AGH) in Krakau aufgebaut, die MTU Aero Engines North America eine Partnerschaft mit der CREC Aerospace Academy. Unsere Engineering-Tochter in den USA unterstützt zudem finanziell das Eurotech-Scholarship-Programm der University of Connecticut.

Zu unseren langfristigen Programmen gehört eine Stiftung, mit der wir begabte junge Frauen in naturwissenschaftlich-technischen Studiengängen fördern. Neben finanziellen Zuschüssen bietet die MTU Studien-Stiftung eine persönliche Beratung und Betreuung vorbereitend auf den Einstieg ins Berufsleben. 

MTU-Forschungsspezialist:innen halten regelmäßig Vorträge und Gastvorlesungen an Universitäten. In Cottbus betreuen wir einen wesentlichen Vorlesungsteil des Studiengangs Triebwerkstechnik. An der Universität Stuttgart hat die MTU eine Stiftungsprofessur für Strukturmechanik von Flugtriebwerken eingerichtet. Nationalen und internationalen Hochschulgruppen geben wir Einblick in die Arbeit eines Industrieunternehmens (2020 aufgrund der Pandemie nicht möglich). Wir bieten Ausbildungsplätze, duale Berufsausbildungen, Schülerpraktika, studentische Tätigkeitsfelder, Bachelor-/Master- oder Doktorarbeiten an den Standorten in Europa an. Dies sind wichtige Faktoren für den Arbeitsmarkt. 228 Doktorand:innen, Diplomand:innen, Student:innen und Ferienbeschäftigte waren 2020 bei uns tätig.

Die MTU vergibt jährlich den Wolfgang-Heilmann-Preis für herausragende Leistungen von akademischen Nachwuchskräften, die im Bereich Luftfahrtantriebe am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie forschen. Im Berichtsjahr wurde ein Student für seine Masterarbeit, die er bei der MTU erstellt hat, ausgezeichnet. Der Nachwuchswissenschaftler ist inzwischen als fest angestellter Mitarbeiter in unseren Reihen. Wir sind darüber hinaus industrieller Förderer des renommierten Deutschen Medienpreises Luft- und Raumfahrt, der jährlich an Nicht-Fachjournalisten für besondere Beiträge über Themen und Trends der Luftfahrt verliehen wird.

Jugend forscht - Nachwuchswettbewerb mit grünen Ideen und MTU-Unterstützung

Die MTU Maintenance Hannover unterstützt als Patenunternehmen bereits seit einigen Jahren den „Jugend forscht“-Regionalwettbewerb in Hannover, um junge Menschen für MINT-Fächer zu begeistern. Schaffst du! - so lautete das 2020er-Motto für die 140 beteiligten Jungforscher:innen, für die im Februar vor der Preisverleihung auch ein Besuch an unserem Standort auf dem Programm stand. Wir freuen uns, so auch eine nachhaltige Bildung fördern zu können, denn viele Arbeiten drehten sich bei dem Nachwuchswettbewerb um Klima- und Umweltschutz.

Wie wir uns engagieren

Wir unterstützen Einrichtungen des gesellschaftlichen Lebens, in der Regel gemeinnützige Organisationen bevorzugt mit sozialem Schwerpunkt. Hilfe leisten wir in Form von Geld- oder Sachspenden. Bei der Auswahl entscheidend ist ein lokaler/regionaler oder thematischer Bezug zum Unternehmen. Konkrete Projekte haben Vorrang vor einer allgemeinen institutionellen Förderung. Die Auswahl und Durchführung erfolgt von den jeweiligen MTU-Gesellschaften eigenständig vor Ort und nach sorgfältiger Recherche. Die Vergabe von Spenden und die Übernahme von Sponsoring sind in einer internen Richtlinie festgelegt. Ein zentral gesteuerter Freigabe- und Genehmigungsprozess stellt die Einhaltung der Regeln sicher.

Spenden und Sponsoring 2020 (Verteilung in %)

graphic

 

Im Berichtsjahr haben wir rund 60 Projekte, Einrichtungen oder Organisationen unterstützt. Zusammen mit Partnern in der Region erreichen wir zudem lokale Ziele, die wir alleine nicht umsetzen können. Dazu engagiert sich die MTU beispielsweise beim Klimapakt der Münchner Wirtschaft oder trägt mit Carsharing-Angeboten zu nachhaltigen Lösungen vor Ort bei. Auch der betriebsnahen Elterninitiative TurBienchen e.V. vor unseren Werkstoren in München haben wir während der Coronavirus-Pandemie unter die Arme gegriffen und z.B. neue Laptops gespendet. Die MTU unterstützt den gemeinnützigen Verein kontinuierlich mit Geld- und Sachzuwendungen. 

Darüber hinaus haben wir uns bei der Bekämpfung der Pandemie im lokalen Umfeld ganz unmittelbar mit Hilfe und weiteren Spenden beteiligt. Wir konnten in München mehr als 50.000 Schutzmasken an bayerische Notfalleinrichtungen und Krankenhäuser übergeben. Die MTU Maintenance Berlin-Brandenburg spendete 10.000 Masken an den Landesverband Brandenburg vom Deutschen Roten Kreuz. Die Masken kamen in erster Linie in örtlichen Pflegeeinrichtungen zum Einsatz. Unser Standort in Rzeszów, die MTU Aero Engines Polska, unterstützte das regionale Gesundheitssystem bei der Bekämpfung der Pandemie und übergab Spenden an das nahe gelegene Krankenhaus in Lańcut, eine der Kliniken in Polen, die Corona-Patienten intensivmedizinisch versorgen. Es war Mitarbeiter:innen und Management wichtig, vor allem jenen Menschen zu helfen, die in den Krankenhäusern und in der Pflege arbeiten und dort ihr Bestes geben.


graphic

Das Helfernetz Bayern hat die MTU 2020 als „helferfreundliches Unternehmen" prämiert. Vom Helfernetz werden Unternehmen ausgezeichnet, deren Mitarbeiter:innen sich ehrenamtlich in verschiedenen Hilfs- und Einsatzorganisationen engagieren. Honoriert wurde dabei auch die Freistellung von Mitarbeiter:innen während der Arbeitszeit für Einsätze im Katastrophenschutz.


Beispiele unseres gesellschaftlichen Engagements 2020

 

Vielfältige Aktivitäten an unseren Standorten

Lokales Engagement  – zum Beispiel beim Pink Shirt Day an unserem Standort in Kanada (oben links) gegen Mobbing und Diskriminierung, mit einer Spende von Masken der MTU Maintenance Berlin-Brandenburg an das Deutsche Rote Kreuz (oben rechts), die MTU Maintenance Hannover unterstützte den „Verein für krebskranke Kinder Hannover e.V." mit einer Spende, die aus einer Aktion des betrieblichen Vorschlagwesens resultierte (unten links), auch die Auszubildenden am Standort München sammelten wieder Spenden ein und konnten drei Organisationen damit bedenken.

Wir begrüßen ein freiwilliges, soziales Engagement unserer Mitarbeiter:innen. Dies ist in einer innerbetrieblichen Vereinbarung geregelt. Schon unsere Auszubildenden engagieren sich vielfältig, zum Beispiel indem sie Pfandflaschen in den Pausenräumen einsammeln und das Pfand spenden oder bei einem öffentlichen Aktionstag die anliegende Straße vom Müll befreien. Der Aktionstag fiel 2020 coronabedingt zwar aus, fand aber in diesem Jahr wieder statt. Mitarbeiter:innen in den USA haben Lebensmittelspenden für die Food Banks (Essenstafeln) oder Geld für bedürftige Familien gesammelt und bei virtuellen Charity-Rennen mitgemacht. In Deutschland unterstützt das Unternehmen darüber hinaus Einsätze für das Technische Hilfswerk oder die Freiwillige Feuerwehr auf bezahlter, freigestellter Basis und stellt ehrenamtliche Richter für die Arbeits- und Sozialgerichte oder Prüfer für die Industrie- und Handelskammer. 

graphic
Über 3.200 Einsätze hat die Werkfeuerwehr von MTU und MAN 2020 absolviert - bei einem besonders hohen Einsatzaufkommen im Umland unterstützt sie auch die umliegenden Leitstellen. Unsere Story über den Alltag der Werkfeuerwehr im AEROREPORT, dem Luftfahrtmagazin der MTU 

Services & Tools


Vielfalt und Inklusion
Back to Top
Kontakt
Feedback
X